The STAGE48 post dump

Discussion in 'The STAGE48 Lobby' started by Kyobu, Jun 4, 2007.

1. karles48

karles48 Member Stage48 Donor

I'm not a big expert on the topic but, afaik, the languages/dialects in Catalonia, The Balearic islands, the Valencian community, a part of Aragon, Andorra and that part of southern France called Northern Catalonia share the same origin since they all were part of the Crown of Aragon. It may seem hard to believe now, but a long time ago the Crown of Aragon was a kind of big empire, the Catalan fleet was both feared and respected (although, to tell the truth, I've red that they were more like pirates, instead of soldiers) and they had a big part of the Mediterranean sea. Those are some of the reasons why we say Catalonia deserves to be a country apart from Spain:
    [​IMG]
    So the fact that so many people speak similar languages is only a matter of conquest, and when the Crown of Aragon and the Crown of Castile joined to create the seed of Spain (a day to regret) everything began to change and countries like Italy or France ended up taking parts of the former empire.
    The Balearic islands aren't a part of Catalonia anymore, they are only another community of Spain (like Catalonia) and they follow their own path and have their own right to decide.
    I'm absolutely sure many people there would have liked to, but they are French, so they couldn't. In fact, the USAP Perpignan, one of the best rugby clubs in France has got the Catalan flag in its badge and its hymn is L'Estaca, a song in Catalan composed by Lluís Llach (a Catalan composer)

Last edited: Oct 14, 2017
  2. Astro48

Astro48 Upcoming Girls

Oshimen:
    Marsha
    Twitter:
    polaristune
    Without any doubt, GIF of the year:

[​IMG]

3. karles48

karles48 Member Stage48 Donor