1. Check the 2023 Stage48 Member Ranking Results, how did your Oshimen rank this year?

TV / Radio Produce 48 (2018/06/15 - 2018/08/31)

Discussion in 'AKB48 News & Releases' started by ForrestFuller, Nov 29, 2017.

1. lunakitten

lunakitten Kenkyuusei Stage48 Donor

I just can't help but compare her to other trainees like the CNC girls or Lee Haeun or Ahn Yujin and they are a similar age but they seem so much more prepared. Eri is a great jpop idol but she isn't kpop idol. I don't want Sato Minami or Asai Yuka in the group for the same reason.

• Like Like x 3
    • Dislike Dislike x 1
  2. Dill

Dill Next Girls

Oshimen:
    Techi
    So lovely :cute:
    The best part of MNET is when they do fanvideo [hehe]

@Lt-weetabix Personally I quite like Erii since a while, yet I don't think she's ready to be in this kind of group.
    I'm new to k-pop (new-er than I'm to j-pop even) but the level of judgment and expectations from fans and people whom work around this word is so high I think it could take a token even from more grown up japanese idols.

Dancing and singing skills are below k-trainers of her own age and younger, but it's to be expected and those skills, with good trainers and a good mindset can be taught and learned, especially in an enviroment like PD48 where it's the only thing you do. Erii can do it if she's not pampered around like a baby.
    But I cringe everytime someone compares her to Sohye because Soyhe had been both lucky enough to find someone that took her hand and helped her in the beginning, and smart enough to know when it was the time to fly alone, take some risk and just try.
    I don't know if Erii already developed this self awareness about her own qualities and weakness and if she has enough experience to know which way is the best way.

As for the rap-godness....... no comment.