Event / Concert 37th Single Senbatsu Sousenkyo (2014/06/07)

Discussion in 'AKB48 News & Releases' started by HoneyRoastedPeanuts, Jan 8, 2014.

1. Deyan

Deyan Member

Twitter:
    MrWeilai
    You don't need to narrow down the number of girls you want to vote for, not all of us are dedicated to one girl only! I myself voted for 5 girls this year. A big majority of my votes went to Nattsun (I saved up all year for this, one can say I powervoted her this year:1st:), I gave 22 votes to Ricchan, 22 votes to Annin, and I gave 1 symbolic vote to both Okada Nana and Tatsuya Makiho because this is my first time voting for them, and I can feel their are new oshis in the making.

Last edited: Jun 4, 2014
  2. MidoriHime

MidoriHime Member

Why so much discussion? It isn't JUST a pity vote, if anything, like Silenka said, it's solidarity. Hell, there's a project going on to thank the staff member over on tumblr, so people are viewing it as just another way to show support and concern. Who cares if it is pity either? People vote for all types of reasons - they pay to vote, so let them vote for the reasons they want. And in all honesty, I highly doubt the extra votes will make such a huge difference - that would be wotas going further in response, rather than concern from other fans. I doubt the girls would be angry for those type of votes - they would see it as care from the fans and be happy for the support they were given. If they jumped huge amount of places and then dropped again next year, sure, they'd realise how much was "pity", but again, I doubt that will be the case. (And really, you still can't say it was just a lack of pity votes that would make them drop, since you need to factor in people power voting other girls, other pushes etc).

Last edited: Jun 3, 2014
  3. toddvanzetti

toddvanzetti Kenkyuusei